cuteiorew.blogg.se

Captain america 1 full movie online
Captain america 1 full movie online










CAPTAIN AMERICA 1 FULL MOVIE ONLINE MOVIE

The dry feel did kind of effect the film for me a little and it might bug some people, but if you can look past it this film is very solid with fun set pieces and it all lends to a really good movie that stands as a film of its own not necessarily a superhero explosion extravaganza. There are other scenes that are like that too that do take me out of the film at times.Ĭaptain America: The First Avenger was really good I liked the old school feel of the film as well as the characters and action sequences. There is an over reliance on CGI and unfortunately some of it looks painfully noticeable and bad, especially the CGI used for the plane runway scene where Captain America is riding in the car, the CGI looked really bad I'm sorry. I'm not saying this film has to blow its load with tons of spectacle but I just wanted it to tone down on its dullness.Ģ. It doesn't bug me too much but I wanted some more energy. Tone at times and for most of the film this film does have a dry feel to it and it does cause the film to feel boring at times. The villain Hugo Weaving was really good as Red Skull, he could've been a little more compelling but for what he had to do for this film he did a great job!ġ. You honestly feel like you're in the 40s in this movie and Joe Johnston captures the timeline so well!ģ. The look and feel this film has great production design and I love the old school feel/look of this film. Sebastian Stan is great as Bucky and the rest of the cast is great.Ģ. I also liked Peggy Carter, hell she is so awesome that she has her own show I mean that says something! Tommy Lee Jones was Tommy Lee Jones, not much to say there all I can say is that he's awesome. Once he turns into a beef cake he honestly just oozes awesomeness, Chris Evans is the definitive Captain America, I can't imagine another actor playing the character. I honestly felt for his character, the misery he feels was pretty emotional for me as I went through the same thing as he did. The effects work for Steve Rogers' skinny look was pretty impressive, it is kind of noticeable but for the most part its pretty impressive. Characters Chris Evans knocked it out of the park as Steve Rogers/Captain America. It was a really good movie that I honestly appreciated more when I watched it again. I had a good time with Captain America: The First Avenger. Overall, the most unique film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe was a solid way to introduce us to the undeniably likable Steve Rogers, even if it has plenty of faults both in front and behind the camera. It was unfortunate that they didn't carry it over to The Winter Solider, but Henry Jackman ended up doing it justice. And of course, I have to mention the heroic score from Alan Silvestri. The First Avenger is an origin story through and through, but that doesn't stop it from having some cool action sequences both before and after Cap gets his suit. Much like the film itself, their relationship in this film has grown on me over time. Atwell is positioned as the love interest for Cap and it couldn't have been handled any better. With that said, I really enjoy everything that's going on in the army, led by very solid performances from Tommy Lee Jones, Stanley Tucci, and Hayley Atwell. Even if that's who the character is in the comics, I think there were some changes that needed to be made. Weaving comes off as more cartoonish and James Bond-villain-like than the tone of the rest of the film. Red Skull felt much like every other Marvel villain, wasted. It's the only true period piece Marvel has done as more than 90 percent of the film takes place in the 1940's as Cap receives super soldier serum in an attempt to counter Red Skull and Hydra's attacks. With the Avengers coming out merely a half a year after, the film had the task of giving a proper origin story to a man with morals structured around a completely different time period. Granted, the film is uneven in tone at times and it has a certain amount of bombastic elements to its visuals, but The First Avenger is about as good of a job as you could do at introducing the man out of time. Probably because we have been spoiled with how Joe and Anthony Russo have portrayed Captain America, but Joe Johnston doesn't get a ton of credit for his directing job. It has its cartoonish moments and an unmemorable performance from Hugo Weaving as Red Skull, but Chris Evans and Hayley Atwell bring so much charisma to the film that it's enough to outweigh some of the mishaps. But every single time I have watched it since, I have enjoyed it more and more. Much like Iron Man 2, I wasn't a huge fan of The First Avenger the first time I watched this film years ago.










Captain america 1 full movie online